CLARKSVILLE – Officers of the Clarksville Memorial VFW Post 4610 were honored at the Department of Missouri Convention held from June 6 to June 9 in Springfield, Mo.

Commander Herbert Everett and Quartermaster Robert LaForte received Outstanding Commander and Quartermaster of the Year.

VFW Logo

Official logo.

President Mary Tarpein received second place in Division II as Outstanding President of the Year.

The Post and Auxiliary is very happy to have these three individuals with this high honor and wish to congratulate them for all of their hard work.

Other awards were received by the post and auxiliary. Other members attending the convention were Carolyn and Michael Everett.

President Mary served as a page for the Convention.

Send questions and comments to

Recommended for you